A challenged world is an alert world.  IWD 2021  #ChoosetoChallenge

Sixteen Global Women members among Women of Influence finalists 2015

We are extremely proud to see so many Global Women members among the finalists in the 2015 Women of Influence Awards! Presented by Fairfax Media and Westpac, the New Zealand Women of Influence programme recognises and celebrates women from all walks of life who make a difference to everyday Kiwis.

The programme is increasing the visibility of women’s leadership in New Zealand, and their contribution to creating a bold and diverse future for New Zealand. It awards women who have committed time and energy to help and encourage other women in their industry, and who are fighting for change every day – be it in their workplace, their community or among their peers.

Congratulations to all! Sixteen Global Women members are finalists across a broad range of sectors:

Board and Management

Board and Management

Joan Withers, Chair Mighty River Power/TVNZ/ Director ANZ
Pip Greenwood, Partner at Russell McVeagh
Sue Suckling, Director and Chair, HSR Governance Independent
Helen Robinson, Director, Penguin Consulting Ltd
Helen Anderson, Chair of Fulbright NZ

Arts and culture

Sue Paterson and Victoria Carter

Sue Paterson, Executive Director of New Zealand Festival
Victoria Carter, Chair of Auckland Festival Trust

Business enterprise

Ranjna Patel and Linda Jenkinson

Ranjna Patel, Executive Director, Nirvana Health Group
Linda Jenkinson, Chairman and Owner, LesConcierges

Community and Not for Profit

Monique Bronwyn Parekawhia Ranjna

Monique Faleafa, Chief Executive, LeVa
Bronwyn Yates, Tumuaki, Literacy Aotearoa
Parekawhia McLean, Chief Executive, Waikato-Tainui Raupatu Lands Trust
Ranjna Patel, Executive Director, Nirvana Health Group


Mai Chen

Mai Chen, Chairperson, NZ Asian Leaders and Superdiversity Centre of Law, Policy and Business


Gill Greer

Gill Greer, Chief Executive, Volunteer Service Abroad


Frances Valintine

Frances Valintine, Chair & Founder, The Mind Lab by Unitec

Public Policy

Vicky Roberston

Vicky Robertson, Secretary for the Environment, Ministry for the Environment

…and congratulations to all the other finalists! Including Katie Milne, National Board Member, Federated Farmers of NZ who is to be one of our Breakthrough Leaders participants in the 2016 cohort.

The winners will be announced at a Gala Dinner at SKY City in Auckland on November 4 – Global Women will be there to help celebrate, see you there.